the 2nd Anniversary is Here… sorry.

Posted: July 31, 2014 in the Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Galaxy Collision in Action (NASA, Chandra, 7/0...

Galaxy Collision in Action (NASA, Chandra, 7/09/09) (Photo credit: NASA’s Marshall Space Flight Center)

So… here we are, all anniversaried and stuff, and nothing to contribute. Last year I gave you a dose of ‘Natural Selection,’ and, while I do still plan to do something else with that eventually, I have yet to get around to anything. I could still do a Flash before the day’s out, but I have nothing motivating one right now (but I’ll see about looking for something). Best I can give you is the strong possibility that I will be able to give you a review for ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ tomorrow, since I plan to see that. I Amazon Instanted ‘Transcendence’ last night, but I don’t know if it was really worth reviewing, but I don’t know.

See, this is one of the key reasons I put this blog on hold for so long. Trying to keep working on top of keeping this running is a pain, simply because I have to keep trying to come up with things to talk about, and that’s difficult to do for even just the anniversary entry. I have a few categories, but coming up with anything to fill those categories with takes time too. I have to take time to develop a recipe, well enough to be able to explain it in as plain detail as possible (and I don’t even get time to cook anywhere near as much as I would like, let alone develop a new recipe), or I have to watch TV within a certain timeframe to review it (and you’re lucky if I’m not just catching up on a series about 3 or more eps at a time with OnDemand), and then movies, they just cost money on top of time. And of course stories are a whole issue of their own ‘cause not only do I have to take time to write them, I have to decide on who gets them (you or a publisher), which is why you’re always more likely to get flash-stories, there’s only so many places to submit those—although ‘Natural Selection’ is for the most part for you people, as I mentioned in a previous entry, I wrote something in that universe a bit ago, but held it back for submission possibilities, so, that’s no completely for you either, and money has to come first (that’s just how the game gets played).

And, so, that’s your sad anniversary entry. I’ll try to put up a Flash in a little bit, but that’s the best I can do for you for now. Here’s hoping for a review tomorrow.

Comments
  1. I asked my readers the “what do I talk about” question over a year ago and was in turn asked by them what was wrong with what I was doing?

    Sometimes, you know what you’re doing when you don’t know you do.

    Like

    • yea, i keep trying to tell myself that, but I just feeling like I would be rambling and wasting precious WordPress server bites for nothing. This is one of the reasons i came up with all those topics, but yet, those topics are a lot of work, so i’m also regretting coming up with them (even if i did point out at the beginning that i don’t plan to be consistent with them). I mentioned while ago that i was going to throw a recipe on here, but i haven’t even had the chance to work on it (i think i promised Irish soda bread two years ago).
      So much work, and all the more reason I am thinking to buy the space and start collecting the money for the ads because right now the money is going towards WordPress not towards the writer…

      Like

Leave a comment